d9 interior

Talk about whats Hot or Not in your 406. Fitting Leather? New Steering Wheel? Changed the pedals? Ask and tell in here!

Moderator: Moderators

madbaggie28
1.8 16v

d9 interior

Post by madbaggie28 »

i have just brought a cream leather interior from a x reg d9 exec i have all parts including the door cards which i have cleaned and fitted they look great :D. i think i can manage to do the back seats as soon as the rain stops the fun will start when i get to the front seats my car is a 02 reg d9 lx with manual seats the new ones are are electric i have the ecu for the memory seat but havnt looked under the carpet for the big plug that goes into it (hope it is there)can someone please tell me in simple english as i am only a novice when it comes to cars how to wire up the seats if the plug is not there many thanks and when it is finished i will post some pics on and thanks once again.
madbaggie28
1.8 16v

Re: d9 interior

Post by madbaggie28 »

update the back seats are in they were easy too fit only took about an hour to do and they look brillient going to wait for the weekend before i try the front seats because i think it will take more than a hour to do them ha ha
steve_earwig
Location: Jastrebarsko, Croatia http://www.jastrebarsko.hr/lokacija/

Post by steve_earwig »

So far so good but I'm afraid you're a little on your own with the front seats, I had a quick search but there's not much in the way of anything definitive for the D9. The problem with the D9 is Peugeot seem to be happy making a different wiring loom for every single car rather than loose a little bit on copper wire and make the wiring all the same, so I have a feeling you're not going to find the connector. Have the passenger seat out and have a look though, you could be lucky. If not get back to us for some head scratching :mrgreen:
Unskilled meddling sin©e 2007

The submitted form was invalid. Try submitting again.
mjb
Site Admin

Post by mjb »